PACCAR honors WABCO for overseas work

Successful Dealer Staff July 10, 2013

WABCOWABCO Holdings Inc.’s Netherlands’ operation has been recognized with a top award for quality achievement throughout 2012 by PACCAR Inc. This is the second year in a row WABCO has garnered the award.

PACCAR honored WABCO’s manufacturing facility in Meppel, the Netherlands, which supplies vehicle parts and components for DAF trucks in series production at quality levels that equal or exceed PACCAR’s requirements, WABCO says. PACCAR’s measure of quality requires 50 or fewer defects out of every one million parts produced by a supplier.

From Meppel, WABCO supplies its TRISTOP brake actuators, one of the most reliable commercial vehicle safety products in the European market, the company says.

“We continue to value the quality products and services that WABCO supplies for DAF trucks,” says Helene Mawyer, vice president quality at PACCAR. “Worldwide, our truck brands have a reputation for unsurpassed quality, and once again we congratulate WABCO for contributing to our continued success by meeting or exceeding our quality expectations.”

“We are proud to be honored by PACCAR for a second year in a row as we continue to help sustain their world-class, high-quality standards for DAF trucks while demonstrating WABCO’s own passion for excellence in execution,” says Mike Thompson, WABCO vice president, compression and braking. “Winning PACCAR’s top quality award yet again shows how we advance vehicle safety and efficiency, further differentiating WABCO as a supplier of choice for globally operating manufacturers of commercial vehicles.”


Have you revised your truck sales forecast for 2015 in the past 6 months?


The top 10 aftermarket products by customer interest

Volvo Group facilities earn DOE recognition

JOST International hits manufacturing milestone


Albuquerque tech takes top Rush honors

Navistar narrows losses, posts 4Q net loss

Bonus depreciation gets Senate approval, awaits president’s signature

Successful Dealer Award

Click here to read about the award and see the nominees for this year's award.